Leadership Jersey


The Future

What will future leaders need?

Past Speakers

Photo of Sir David Henshaw

Sir David Henshaw

Sir David was the Chief Executive of Liverpool City Council from 1999 to 2006. He was also Chief Executive of Liverpool Culture Company, Deputy Chair of the board of the Mersey Partnership and Chair of Liverpool Partnership Group. A Non-Executive Director of SOLACE Enterprises, a Past President of the Society of Local Authority Chief Executives, a former Adviser to the Prime Minister’s Delivery Unit, a non-Executive Director of the Home Secretary’s National Offender Management Board (Prisons, Probation and Youth Justice in England and Wales), He was also an adviser to the Cabinet Office Strategy Unit, a member of the Treasury’s Public Services Productivity Panel, member of the Department of Health’s External Panel, and a Board member of the Museums, Libraries and Archives Council.
Born and educated in Liverpool, he obtained a degree at in Public Administration, and then a Master's Degree in Social Sciences at the University of Birmingham (INLOGOV). He is also an Honorary Fellow of Liverpool John Moores University, and an Honorary Doctor at Sheffield Hallam University a Fellow of Liverpool University, a former Visiting Fellow of the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, Australia, a Companion of the Chartered Management Institute, a Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts, He was the Chairman of the Faenol Trust, and a member of the Board of the Eu.

Photo of Dr Alessio Agostinis

Dr Alessio Agostinis

Photo of Matt Bird

Matt Bird

Photo of Aaron Chatterley

Aaron Chatterley

Photo of Mark Cox

Mark Cox

Photo of Dr Jeremy Cross

Dr Jeremy Cross

Photo of Max de Bourcier

Max de Bourcier

Photo of Wendy Dorman

Wendy Dorman

Photo of Penny Ferguson

Penny Ferguson

Photo of Colonel Harry Fullerton

Colonel Harry Fullerton

Photo of Julie Garbutt

Julie Garbutt

Photo of Carol Graham

Carol Graham

Photo of John Harris

John Harris

Photo of Margaret Heffernan

Margaret Heffernan

Photo of Senator Ian Gorst

Senator Ian Gorst

Photo of Allan Leighton

Allan Leighton

Photo of Colin Macleod

Colin Macleod

Photo of Phil Male

Phil Male

Photo of Sir John McColl

Sir John McColl

Photo of Rob Noble

Rob Noble

Photo of Jean Oelwang

Jean Oelwang

Photo of Dr Wendy Orr

Dr Wendy Orr

Photo of Dr Jonathan Passmore

Dr Jonathan Passmore

Photo of Dr Eve Poole

Dr Eve Poole

Photo of Tracy Sinclair PCC

Tracy Sinclair PCC

Photo of General Sir Peter Wall

General Sir Peter Wall

Photo of Jeremy Watkins

Jeremy Watkins

Photo of Chris Brindley

Chris Brindley

Photo of Sir David Henshaw

Sir David Henshaw

Photo of Michelle Johansen

Michelle Johansen

Photo of Emma Pannenborg

Emma Pannenborg

Photo of Katherine Salt

Katherine Salt

Photo of Graham Scrivener

Graham Scrivener

Photo of Mark Spelman

Mark Spelman

Photo of Richard Summerfield

Richard Summerfield

Photo of Hazel Thomson

Hazel Thomson

Photo of Alexis Wintour

Alexis Wintour